Top News

See the new ministries in Osun after Oyetola's restructuring

By Kehinde Oluwasegun

Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, on Friday cut down the number of ministries in the state from 23 to 20.

According to a communiqué issued at the end of a four-day Executive Council Retreat for Commissioner and Special Adviser designates, which held at MicCom Golf Resort, Ada, Osun State, the new ministries are: Finance; Economic Planning and Budget; Agriculture and Food Security; Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs; Education; Health; Justice; Works and Transports;  Information and Civic Orientation; Environment and Sanitation; Women and Children Affairs, and Water Resources.

Others are: Land, Physical Planning and urban Development; Special Duties and Regional Integration; Innovation, Science and Technolog; Home Affairs, Culture and Tourism; Youths and Sports; Rural Development and Community Affairs and Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives.

No comments