Top News

PDP Presidential Primary: Atiku defeats Tambuwal, Saraki, others

Boye Popoola, Port Harcourt.

The PDP presidential primary held in Port Harcourt, Rivers state has produced former vice president, Atiku Abubakar.

Twelve aspirants vied for the party's ticket. Here are the details of the votes polled by the contestants:

Sule Lamido: 96, Athairu Bafarawa: 48, Dankwanbo: 111, Ahmed Makarfi: 74, Kwankwaso: 158, Bukola Saraki:317, Aminu Tanbuwa:693, Atiku Abubakar:1,5 32.
Abubakar who polled the highest vote won the PDP Presidential ticket for 2019 Presidential election.

He will slug it out with the incumbent president Muhammad Buhari of APC.

No comments